header-logo

Events Calendar

Flat View
Sunday, October 17, 2021
December 2010

Tuesday, December 07, 2010

Ngöndro (Tue, Dec 07, 2010 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm)

Preliminary practices chanted in both English and Tibetan

(Free of charge)

Sunday, December 12, 2010

Teaching on the Sutra on the Recollection of the Three Jewels (Sun, Dec 12, 2010 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm)

Lama Norlha Rinpoche will be teaching on the Sutra on the Recollection of the Three Jewels.  This sutra has been recited for thousands of years by the Buddha's disciples and it is recited at Kagyu Thubten Chöling Monastery daily before the noon meal.  It is meant to inspire practitioners to mindful eating by remembering the noble qualities of the Buddha, Dharma and Sangha.

Pricing: $25 Non-members | $20 Members

Fees do not include charges for meals or accommodations.  Please arrive 20 minutes early to allow for registration.


Reservations (1 week in advance) are required if you plan to join us for meals and/or need overnight accommodations. Please see General Information about Events at KTC for details. Please send an email to reservations@kagyu.com if you are joining us for meals only.

Tuesday, December 14, 2010

Ngöndro (Tue, Dec 14, 2010 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm)

Preliminary practices chanted in both English and Tibetan

(Free of charge)

Tuesday, December 21, 2010

Ngöndro (Tue, Dec 21, 2010 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm)

Preliminary practices chanted in both English and Tibetan

(Free of charge)

Tuesday, December 28, 2010

Ngöndro (Tue, Dec 28, 2010 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm)

Preliminary practices chanted in both English and Tibetan

(Free of charge)

Search Calendar